Changes at 2015 AGM

OII Australia’s 2015 Annual General Meeting took place earlier today, with a number of changes to board membership and the constitution of the organisation. A board meeting immediately after the AGM made changes to board positions.

The AGM approved two changes to the constitution of the not-for-profit company:

  • all directors, including appointed directors, must now be members of the company, or represent member organisations.
  • the directors may now appoint two co-chairs, or a sole chair, to head the organisation.

Four nominations were received for board positions, all were elected, and the board meeting made the following appointments:

  • Morgan Carpenter and Tony Briffa are co-chairs.
  • Alex David is secretary.
  • Candice Cody is treasurer.

More information on board members can be found on our board page.

We thank everyone who participated in the AGM, and particularly thank our outgoing directors: Karin Gottschalk, a founding director of the company; Bonnie Hart, also the president of AISSGA; and Andie Hider.

More information

The board of OII Australia
OII Australia governance